Ten Tracks for 2011

By Jack Stein

Trying to assemble some sort of comprehensive “best of” list for the scores of wonderful tracks released 2011 was a monumental task, one that I decided to eschew in favor of ten songs that I simply felt best represented the year in music. For a peep into one listener’s soundtrack of the last 12 months, check the videos below. Here’s to an equally stellar 2012 for the world of music.

  • Oneohtrix Point Never – “Replica”

  • Araabmuzik – “Streetz Tonight”

  • Shabazz Palaces – “An echo from the hosts that profess infinitum”

  • M83 – “Midnight City”

  • Clams Casino – “I’m God”

  • Radiohead – “Separator”

  • Kurt Vile – “In my Time”

  • Tyler, the Creator – “Yonkers”

  • Gil-Scott Heron/Jamie xx – “I’ll Take Care of U”

  • Yuck – “Get Away”


Drop some knowledge

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s